August 9, 1985

 

August 9

Went to the top of the Duomo. Mum only went on the first level then chickened out and went down. Cherie was clutching Dad, made it all the way to the top. There were 463 steps. Then we made our way to Casa Beronarti which was a disappointment. We had lunch and went through the market (after leaving the Duomo I got a diary and pen) and I bought some real nice art paper and a good art pencil and eraser at an art store. I also bought a belt.
Later I took my scarf to the market and bought matching gloves. Cherie was with me and bought jeans and glasses. We bought Robin a flag. We returned to find Mum and Dad had bought a huge black bag. We went out for supper. Tomorrow we leave for Paris. Just before we went back to the market I drew a picture of the girl on the cover of the British Vogue I bought way back when.

Leave a Reply

