From the Far East

I recently was in Melbourne and went to visit a friend’s shop that imports antique kimonos and kimono fabric. It was really beautiful stuff and I was keen to feel inspired. When I got home I thought and thought. I started off with a few paintings with fish but then it evolved into my muses with Japanese and Chinese inspired flowing gowns and I started incorporating origami paper. I’m going to continue this and see what happens.

What do you think of mixed media? Also I’m now on the hunt for some great origami or fabric looking paper. Any hot tips?

IMG_6825 IMG_7672 IMG_7832 IMG_7849

Leave a Reply

